Herroen's side on a blog

[Herro-Fansub] Yu-Gi-Oh! GX

Yu-Gi-Oh! is my favorite series. I’ve collected all the anime from the first series to the latest. Starting from the original Yu-Gi-Oh!, throughout Yu-Gi-Oh! GX, Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D’s and Yu-Gi-Oh! Zexal. I’ve tried to collected them especially the ones with Japanese Audio & English Subtitle.

But it seems like my collection is kinda flawed, because some episodes of Yu-Gi-Oh! GX haven’t been subbed yet. In order to make it complete, by gathering some wits & Japanese I learned from high school, I intend to sub those episodes by forming Herro-Fansub. The unsubbed episodes are 96-100. I’ll write the status of the progress here.

Episode

Translation

Timing

TS+KARA

96

100%

100%

100%

97

100%

100%

100%

98

100%

100%

100%

99

100%

100%

100%

100

100%

100%

100%

    Subbing steps:

  1. Translation.
  2. Timing.
  3. Font & Typesetting.
  4. Karaoke effects.
  5. Grammatical checks.
  6. Merging (for softsub version).
  7. Encoding (for hardsub version).
  8. Video quality checks (for hardsub version).
  9. Uploading.

Applications:
Subbing : Aegisub, Notepad++
Encoding : VirtualDubMod, Handbrake
Library : Xvid Encoder, H264 Encoder

Herro-Fansub Team Credits:
Translation : Janime, Herroen
Proofreading : Setya5785
Timing : Herroen, Raven412
TS+Karaoke : Raven412
Encoding : Herroen, Raven412
Uploading : Herroen, Lawren

Comments on: "[Herro-Fansub] Yu-Gi-Oh! GX" (7)

  1. Choppedcity said:

    Is it fine if I share this on GX_ST’s thread?

  2. will u upload epsodes 1-30 and the rest

  3. Asking questions are in fact good thing if you are
    not understanding anything entirely, except this article gives good understanding even.

  4. This is my first time visit at here and i am genuinely impressed
    to read everthing at alone place.

  5. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before
    but after browsing through a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m definitely pleased I discovered it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

